Nosy Be & Beyond
The surrounding islands
 Nosy Iranja 

Nosy Iranja has been rated as one of the 9 most beautiful and secret islands in the world according to Vogue magazine. Nosy Iranja, which in Malagasy means "turtle island" owes its name to the fact that turtles come there to lay, a spectacle that can be admired depending on the seasons.

The island is composed of two islands called Iranja Kely and Iranja Be, which, at low tide, are connected for 1 km 400 by a bright white, fine sandy tongue.

Nosy Tanikely

Nosy Tanikely, classified as "Marine Protected Area", is surrounded by a coral reef of exceptional biodiversity that gives it the nickname of a natural aquarium. Many marine species have made their habitat due to the warm waters of the Sambirano River.

Tanikely, which means "small land" in Malagasy, is a true paradise for fans of scuba diving, snorkeling and nature lovers.

Nosy Antsoha

Located between Nosy Be and Nosy Iranja Nosy Antsoha is a protected private island. It is possible to ask to stop there during the trip to Nosy Iranja. The island is home to lemurs and baby turtles. The injured lemurs are brought to the island to be healed and to end their lives. Four different varieties of lemurs are visible there, Varecia, Sifaka, Macaco and finally Fulvus, more commonly known as Lemur or Brown Maki. After a quick visit to the island, you will end up in the place where baby turtles are raised to allow them to have a better chance of survival on their first attempt at sea.

Nosy Komba

Nosy Komba, which means the lemur island in Malagasy, is strangely similar to a gigantic turtle shell surrounded by volcanic rocks. 

The island has a mountain with a height of 622 meters, covered by a dense tropical forest. Many small beaches with turquoise water, make Nosy Komba, a gem of nature. Nosy Komba is home to many lemur families also called Macaco.

Nosy Sakatia

Nosy Sakatia is called Orchid Island. This variety of endemic and colorful orchids from Madagascar blooms from April to July. The island also has beautiful coves and offers you the unique experience of swimming with giant turtles in a special place called "The Pool".

At Nosy Be
Mount Passot

Mont-Passot, a volcanic hill culminating at 326 m, is the highest peak on Nosy Be Island. It is one of the must-see visits on the island for its 360° panoramic view overlooking the sacred lakes and a breathtaking sunset. 

For hiking enthusiasts, a guide can be booked to take you to the top of the mountain from the village of Dzamandzar for a 2H30 hike. This hike will take you through plantations of ylang-ylang, pineapple, banana trees and everything that Nosy Be has to offer in these lands.

Nosy Be in Quad

Explore the interior of the island and its many trails in complete safety, equipped with quads and accompanied by specialized guides.

 

The excursion can be done by the day or half-day, the tours are adapted according to the desires and level. The guides will be present to help you discover in more depth the territories you will cross.

Pearls International Golf Course Nosy Be

Pearls International Golf is a fairly young course, located on a hilly terrain near the coast that offers spectacular views of Nosy-Be, the sea and the surrounding islands.

This 18-hole course is located on the west coast between Dzamandzar and Bemoko, 15 minutes from the hotel.

It can be described as tropical links where the wind often influences the game. Both beginners and experienced players will love wide fairways and playable rough. A wonderful course for a Golf holiday!

Scuba diving

The island has many diving sites depending on the level and interests of each one. Whether you are an experienced diver or a beginner, the certified instructors will help you discover the exceptional richness of the marine fauna and flora of the warm waters of the Nosy Be archipelago.

Lemuria Land & Park

Lemuria Land Park is a natural and botanical reserve surrounded by century-old ylang-ylang trees that have contributed to Nosy Be's reputation. This visit of nearly 3 hours will make you discover the endemic fauna and flora of Madagascar, composed of a great variety of endemic lemurs, but also reptiles including the most beautiful specimens of chameleons, crocodiles, various species of turtles, lizards and many others!

Lokobe Nature Reserve

Lokobe is the last protected primary forest of Nosy Be, with its many varieties of medicinal and endemic plants of Madagascar as well as its millenary trees.

 

This nature reserve will make you discover a dense tropical forest. As an initiation rite, let yourself be guided through this preserved universe to discover nocturnal and diurnal lemurs (Macaco and lemurs), reptiles, chameleons, insects, and tropical birds.

 

Lokobe is home to 376 animal species, including 3 insectivorous species, 5 rodent species, 16 bat species, 4 carnivorous species, 11 primate species, 1 ungulate species, 103 bird species, 84 reptile species, 34 amphibian species, and 112 butterfly species.

 

Different tours are available:

- Kindro tour: This circuit is a loop between Ampasindava and Nosy Be. The flora is very dense, you can meet lemurs and reptiles. It takes an average of 1.5 hours to travel the 2.13 km.

 

- Mitsinjo tour: On this tour, you can enjoy a 1 km long staircase from the entrance to the park at the top of the Mitsinjo, which rises to an altitude of 432 meters. It takes about 2 hours for this tour.

 

- Rummy tour: This 2.25 km circuit lasts about 3 hours. During the walk, you will discover paradisiacal beaches where you can picnic.

The waterfall

For a morning or afternoon after a long day at sea, a moment at Nosy Be's waterfall will relax you. The vegetation differs from what is usually found on the island.

Whale Excursion

Many humpback whales visit the warm waters of Nosy Be from July to September.

During this extraordinary spectacle, it is possible to admire them romping with their calf during organized observations. This outing also aims to raise awareness about the protection of these mammals.

In addition to humpback whales accompanied by their calves, it is not uncommon to meet dolphins who come to play around the boat.

Ambaro Ranch

An excellent way to discover the rural landscape of Nosy Be is on horseback. The visits are supervised by qualified instructors who will allow you to discover Nosy Be from the interior of the island to discover the sacred lakes to the superb warm sandy beaches. A sea bath on horseback, with family or friends, will create memorable experiences.

The sacred tree

In Nosy Be, several sacred trees of Indian origin can be seen, however, not all of them have been blessed and sacred by royalty. The sacred tree of Mahatsinjo was planted around 1800 in Mahatsinjo by Indian traders and was declared sacred by Queen Sakalava Tsiomeko. Mahatsinjo was made sacred because it was the first place where Queen Tsiomeko lived on Nosy Be Island after her exile. It is a place of high spirituality and respect. Before entering the place you will be given a local and spiritual dress.

Phone :

+261 20 86 06 151

+261 34 06 771 87/89

E-mail :

nosy.be.hotel@moov.mg

Nosy Be & Au-delà
Les îles autour
Nosy Iranja

Nosy Iranja a été classée comme l’une des 9 plus belles et secrètes îles à voyager dans le monde selon le magazine Vogue. Nosy Iranja qui signifie en malgache « l’île aux tortues » doit son nom au fait que les tortues viennent y pondre, spectacle qu’il est possible d’admirer selon les saisons. 

L’île est composée de deux îles appelées Iranja Kely et Iranja Be, qui, à marée basse, sont reliées sur 1 km 400 par une langue de sable fin d’un blanc éclatant. 

Nosy Tanikely

Nosy Tanikely, classée Aire marine protégée, est entourée par un récif corallien d’une exceptionnelle biodiversité qui lui confère son surnom d’aquarium naturel. De nombreuses espèces marines en ont fait leur habitat dû aux eaux chaudes provenant du fleuve Sambirano.

Tanikely qui signifie « petite terre » en malgache est un vrai paradis pour les passionnés de plongée sous-marine, snorkeling ainsi que pour les amateurs de nature.

Nosy Antsoha

Située entre Nosy Be et Nosy Iranja, Nosy Antsoha est une île privée protégée, mais il est possible de demander de s’y arrêter lors de l’excursion vers Iranja. C’est le refuge des lémuriens et des bébés tortues. Quatre espèces différentes de lémuriens y sont visibles : Le Varecia, Le Sifaka, le Macaco et le Fulvus communément appelé Lémur ou Maki brun. Cette visite vous donnera l’occasion de voir où sont élevés les bébés tortus afin de leur donner de meilleures chances de survie lors de leur première tentative en mer.

Nosy Komba

Nosy Komba, qui signifie l’île aux lémuriens en Malgache, ressemble étrangement à une gigantesque carapace de tortue entourée de roches volcaniques. L’île possède une montagne d’une hauteur culminant à 622 mètres, couverte d’une forêt tropicale dense. De nombreuses petites plages à l’eau turquoise, font de Nosy Komba, un petit bijou de la nature. Nosy Komba est la maison de nombreuses familles de lémuriens aussi appelée Macaco.

Nosy Sakatia

Nosy Sakatia est appelée l’île aux Orchidées. Cette variété d’orchidées endémiques et colorées de Madagascar fleurit d’avril à juillet. L’île recèle également de ravissantes criques et vous offrira l’expérience unique de pouvoir nager avec des tortues géantes dans un lieu particulier surnommé « La piscine ».

Dans Nosy Be
Mont Passot

Le Mont-Passot, colline volcanique culminant à 326 m est le plus haut sommet de l’île de Nosy Be. C’est une des visites incontournables de l’île pour sa vue panoramique à 360° donnant sur les lacs sacrés et un coucher de soleil époustouflant. 

Pour les amateurs de randonnées, un guide peut être réservé pour vous emmener jusqu’au sommet du mont en partant du village de Dzamandzar pour une randonnée de 2H30. Cette randonnée vous fera traverser des plantations d’ylang-ylang, d’ananas, de bananiers et tout ce que Nosy Be recèle dans ces terres.

Nosy Be en quad

Arpentez l’intérieur de l’île et ses nombreuses pistes en toute sécurité, équipés de quads et accompagnés de guides spécialisés.

L’excursion peut se faire à la journée ou à la demi-journée, les circuits sont adaptés en fonction des envies et du niveau. Les guides seront présents pour vous faire découvrir de manière plus approfondie les territoires que vous traverserez.

Pearls International Golf Course Nosy Be

Le Pearls International Golf est un parcours assez jeune, situé sur un terrain vallonné près de la côte qui offre des panoramas spectaculaires sur Nosy-Be, la mer et les Îles aux alentours.

Ce parcours de 18 trous est situé sur la côte ouest entre Dzamandzar et Bemoko, à 15 minutes de l’hôtel.

On peut le décrire comme des Links tropicaux où le vent influence souvent le jeu. Aussi bien les débutants que les joueurs expérimentés aimeront les fairways larges et le rough jouable. Un parcours merveilleux pour des vacances Golf !

Plongée sous-marine

Étant à Nosy Be, vous avez la chance de pouvoir profiter de fonds marins réputés dans le monde entier.

L’île possède de nombreux sites de plongées selon les niveaux et les centres d’intérêt de chacun. Que vous soyez plongeurs expérimentés ou débutants, les moniteurs certifiés vous feront découvrir la richesse exceptionnelle de la faune et flore marine des eaux chaudes de l’archipel de Nosy Be.

Lemuria land & Park

Lemuria Land Park est une réserve naturelle et botanique au milieu d’Ylang-Ylang centenaire de Nosy Be. Cette visite de près de 3 heures vous fera découvrir la faune et la flore endémiques de Madagascar, composée d’une grande variété de lémuriens endémiques, mais aussi de reptiles, caméléons, crocodiles, diverses espèces de tortues, lézards et bien d’autres encore.

Réserve naturelle de Lokobe

Lokobe est la dernière forêt primaire protégée de Nosy Be, avec ses nombreuses variétés de plantes médicinales et endémiques de Madagascar ainsi que ses arbres millénaires.

Cette réserve naturelle vous fera découvrir une forêt tropicale dense. Comme un rite initiatique, laissez-vous guider à l’intérieur de cet univers préservé à la découverte des lémuriens nocturnes et diurnes (Macaco et lémuriens), reptiles, caméléons, insectes et oiseaux tropicaux.

Lokobe abrite 376 espèces animales, dont 3 espèces insectivores, 5 espèces de rongeurs, 16 espèces de chauves-souris, 4 espèces carnivores, 11 espèces de primates, 1 espèce d’ongulés, 103 espèces d’oiseaux, 84 espèces de reptiles, 34 espèces d’amphibiens et 112 espèces de papillons.

Différents circuits sont disponibles :

 

Kindro tour : ce circuit est une boucle entre Ampasindava et Nosy Be. La flore est très dense, vous pouvez rencontrer des lémuriens et des reptiles. Il faut en moyenne 1,5 heure pour parcourir les 2,13 km.

 

Mitsinjo tour : dans ce circuit, vous pourrez profiter d’un escalier de 1 km de long de l’entrée du parc au sommet du Mitsinjo qui culmine à 432 mètres d’altitude. Il faut compter environ 2 heures pour ce circuit.

 

Rami tour : ce circuit de 2,25 km dure environ 3 heures. Pendant la promenade, vous découvrirez des plages paradisiaques où vous pourrez pique-niquer.

La cascade

Vous pourrez consacrer une matinée ou un après-midi pour vous détendre à la Cascade au milieu d’une végétation luxuriante différente de celle que l’on trouve habituellement sur l’île.

Baleine Excursion

De nombreuses baleines à bosse viennent rendre visite les eaux chaudes de Nosy Be de juillet à septembre.

Durant ce spectacle extraordinaire il est possible de les admirer s’ébattant avec leur baleineau durant des sorties dites d’observation organisées. Cette sortie a pour but aussi de sensibiliser par rapport la protection de ces mammifères.

Outre les Baleines à bosse accompagnées de leurs baleineaux, il n’est pas rare de croiser des dauphins qui viennent jouer autour du bateau. 

Ambaro Ranch

Une excellente façon de découvrir le paysage rural de Nosy Be est à cheval. Les visites sont supervisées par des instructeurs qualifiés qui vous permettront de découvrir Nosy Be de l’intérieur de l’île pour la découverte des lacs sacrés, aux superbes plages de sable chaud. Un bain de mer à cheval, en famille ou entre amis, créera des expériences mémorables.

L'arbre sacré

À Nosy Be, plusieurs arbres sacrés d’origine indienne peuvent être aperçus, cependant tous n’ont pas été bénis et sacrés par la royauté. L’arbre sacré de Mahatsinjo fut planté vers l’an 1800 à Mahatsinjo par des commerçants indiens et fut déclaré sacré par la reine Sakalava Tsiomeko. Mahatsinjo a été rendu sacré, car il s’agissait du premier lieu où la reine Tsiomeko a vécu sur l’île de Nosy Be après son exil. C’est un lieu de haute spiritualité et de respect. Avant de rentrer dans le lieu, il vous sera prêté un habit local et spirituel.

Téléphone :

+261 20 86 06 151

+261 34 06 771 87/89

E-mail :

nosy.be.hotel@moov.mg